Orchestral Special IV @ Michael's Sonic Kaleidoscope 02/28

Specials, interviews, marathons. Hear it hear first!

Orchestral Special IV @ Michael's Sonic Kaleidoscope 02/28

Postby ProgressiveAttic » Tue Feb 01, 2011 10:26 pm

Next week's Michael's Sonic Kaleidoscope (Monday February 28th w/ re-run on Thursday 3rd of March) will feature the fourth and final part of the "Orchestral Prog Series". Showcasing one of the greatest exponents of the bombastic experimentation that is a trademark of Progressive Rock: the use of orchestras, something that left many prog groups broke but produced some interesting results.

Following the usual format of the show, I'll be also playing music from some of the genres that influenced Prog Rock, tracing back the orchestral music influences of the genre.

Join me for this fourth and final part of the "Orchestral Prog Series".

Enjoy! 8)


*Monday February 28th: 5pm EST / 9pm GMT
*Thursday March 3rd (Encore): 3pm EST / 7pm GMT

@ http://www.deliciousagony.com

PS: Check out the set-list of the previous parts of the Orchestral Prog Series

*Pt. 1: http://www.deliciousagony.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=4218
*Pt. 2: http://www.deliciousagony.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=4233
*Pt. 3: http://www.deliciousagony.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=4246
Join Michael's Sonic Kaleidoscope @ Facebook:http://www.facebook.com/MSKaleidoscope

Twitter(@MSKaleidoscope): http://twitter.com/MSKaleidoscope
User avatar
Posts: 370
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 7:54 pm

Return to Programming announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests